To explain or not to explain ?!

What is your preference when you read a piece by someone. Do you want to know their meaning and the story behind their words? Or do you prefer to read it and apply it to your own story however it is applicable ?  Does knowing the back story take away from, or add to the experience of reading someone’s work?  I put an “about the piece” explanation in my post titled reflection. I’ve never done that before, but I felt I needed to explain away the vagueness for my own healing journey. I was going to continue the trend, but didn’t know if it was presumptuous to think it mattered beyond what you took from the words and how you built it to your situation. 

Let me know!  Just something I was thinking about this morning šŸ™‚ 

Hope you’re all enjoying your Monday. 

Leave a Reply

